Broker Check

Our Team

Adriana Piltz

Research Operations and Compliance Advisor

adriana@yacapital.com

Adriana’s experience in the finance industry spans senior roles in Compliance, Research, Operations and Capital Markets. She was previously the President of Merriman Capital, overseeing the firm`s broker dealer operations and...

Read more

Barbara Reguero

Senior Advisor - Conferences and Content Distribution

barbara@yacapital.com

Barbara has 30+ years senior management experience in the Equity and Fixed Income Research field, with senior roles at Sidoti & Company, S&P Capital-IQ, Nomura Securities, JP Morgan and Bear Stearns. Her wide-ranging experience...

Read more

Bill Marcus

Senior Managing Director

bill@yacapital.com

Bill has 30+ years experience in institutional sales management, global business development and alternative investments at Newedge, Bear Stearns, and DLJ. His focus was on early stage venture companies, family offices, foundations,...

Read more

Bruce Forrest, MD

Managing Director, Head of Healthcare/Life Sciences Group

Dr. Forrest brings 30+ years experience in the pharmaceutical industry in senior executive, scientific and R&D roles at Wyeth (US & Japan) and Chiron. Dr. Forrest received a MB/BS and an MD from the University of Adelaide School of...

Read more

Bruce Kaufman

Managing Director, Co-Head of Healthcare/Life Sciences Group

Bruce has 30+ years experience in investment banking, restructurings, capital raising, and public accounting. Prior firms include Rothschild Venture Capital, Lehman Brothers, Compass Advisers and Coopers & Lybrand. Bruce received a BS...

Read more

Dylan James

Vice President

(917) 868-8149

dylan@yacapital.com

Dylan James has 20+ years of international business development experience, working extensively throughout the US, Asia, Europe, and the Middle East. Prior to joining Young America Capital, Dylan held senior roles at Microsoft, Forbes,...

Read more

Edward Mahoney

Principal

edward@yacapital.com

Ed is a member of the Young America Funds Marketing Group. He has 30+ years experience in institutional sales, at Merrill Lynch and Fuji Securities. Ed is a graduate of Adelphi University, with a BA in political science and economics....

Read more

Errol Antzis

Senior Managing Director, Media and Entertainment

errol@yacapital.com

Errol has 30+ years of experience in both corporate finance and direct company operations, primarily in the Technology, Media and Entertainment (TMT) sectors. He has served in senior roles at institutions including BNP Paribas, The...

Read more

Eugenio Briales

Vice President, Investment Banking

eugenio@yacapital.com

Eugenio has more than ten years of combined experience in M&A, restructuring, financial services, and capital markets at Citibank, DLA Piper, the International Monetary Fund, the IFC-World Bank, and more recently the Finance Group of...

Read more

Gabriel Melamed

Managing Director

gabriel@yacapital.com

Gabriel is an accomplished Senior Executive and Advisor with 30+ years of experience in Financial Services, Commodities and Real Estate industries. His broad areas of expertise include investment banking, financial products,...

Read more

Hanieh Sadat

hanieh@yacapital.com

Hanieh Sadat is a registered advisor from Young America Capital broker dealer. Hanieh is also a managing partner at GenesysOne Capital, a hybrid venture fund that invests in digital assets and decentralized web technologies. She is the...

Read more

Igor Gourari, CPA

Director of Fund Sales

igor@yacapital.com

Igor has 13+ years of advisory experience with focus on hedge funds, private equity and broker dealers. His experience includes advisory, audit and financial officer positions at Stonehaven, New Energy Fund, Hearst,...

Read more

Jakob Bergendorff

Vice President, Investment Banking

jakob@yacapital.com

Jakob has 20 years of experience in corporate, M&A and business development roles at the Maersk Group, Svitzer, Nielsen Norager law firm, and the venture capital fund Vaekstfonden. Jakob has most recently assisted one of the...

Read more

Dr. James P. Kelleher

Vice President, Investment Banking

james@yacapital.com

James P. Kelleher has 20+ years of clinical, research, administrative, and business experience in healthcare and life sciences including service as CEO of Cerebrum Therapeutics, CMO of Four Winds Hospital Saratoga and of Howard & Hecht...

Read more

Jeffrey Gold

Managing Director, Investment Banking

917 834-6727

jmg@goldmarkadvisers.com

Jeffrey has 30+ years investment banking experience in diverse industry sectors including publishing, media, food, beverage and health care. He founded and manages Goldmark Advisers, a team of veteran M&A and management consulting...

Read more

Jim Sundstrom

Managing Director Investment Banking

jim@yacapital.com

Jim Sundstrom has 20+ years of investment banking expertise as a Technology and Media Banker working with software and services, fintech, alternative energy, and cleantech companies at Guggenheim Securities, Prudential Securities,...

Read more

Jon Lunsford

Managing Director

jon@yacapital.com

Jon has 30+ years of experience executing capital raises and M&A deals in sizes ranging from a few million dollars to over $2 billion. He had founded the media and technology group for what is now SunTrust Bank. He served as senior...

Read more

Julio Marquez

Managing Director, Latin America Group

julio@yacapital.com

Julio has 20+ years of experience in investment banking at Morgan Stanley, Citibank and, most recently, Global Emerging Markets Group and Gottbetter Capital Markets. In addition to a BSc from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology...

Read more

Kenton B. Kilmer

Vice President

kenton@yacapital.com

Kenton has over 10 years experience in the asset management and financial consulting industry, specializing in real assets and value investing. As a member of the fund marketing team, he provides fundraising and capital market...

Read more

Kevin Rickman

Director

kevin@yacapital.com

Kevin started his financial services career as a cross border financial analyst at New York Bay Capital, a boutique investment bank. Kevin has worked on a wide range of industries including Financial Technology, TMT, AI/Machine...

Read more

Kristina Walsh

Director

kristina@yacapital.com

Kristina has 18+ years of experience in senior management roles in the hedge fund and financial services industry. Prior to Young America, Kristina was a Managing Director at IPC, Partner; Head of Onboarding and Business Consulting for...

Read more

Lianne Merchant

Managing Director

lianne@yacapital.com

Lianne has 25+ years of experience in the financial services industry, specializing in commercial real estate private equity at Park Hill Real Estate (Blackstone) iStar, Merrill Lynch and GE's pension fund. She has an AB from Brown...

Read more

Marah Formanek

Research Consultant, TMT, Consumer & Retail

marah@yacapital.com

Marah works on special projects for the research team. She is also a Strategic Financial Analyst at Moda Operandi, specializing in driving financial and operating efficiencies. She previously worked at Jefferies Investment Bank as a...

Read more

Marcel Melis

Vice President

marcel@yacapital.com

Marcel is a member of the Young America Fund Marketing Group - Europe. He has 30+ years experience at BP, Statkraft, Reliant, DELTA Energy, Energy Capital Mgmt/MMT Energy Fund. He received his BA and MBA from Rijksuniversiteit...

Read more

Marianna Prueger

Vice President

marianna@yacapital.com

Marianna Prueger, Cannabis & Hemp Investment Banking, 15+ years of experience in lending, asset management, fundraising, advisory and retirement services at JPMorgan Chase, Credit Suisse, and various 401(k) providers. Marianna has...

Read more

Michael Kuntz

Managing Director

Michael has 28 years of experience working with emerging companies, raising over $1.0 billion in equity capital for both public and private companies. In addition to investment banking Michael held positions as CFO/COO for three early...

Read more

Michael Huttner

Managing Director

Michael Huttner is a corporate and political strategist, attorney and entrepreneur. Prior to heading Powerplant Strategies, he served as CEO of Fenton, the largest social change agency in the U.S.. He previously served as President of...

Read more

Omar Brown

Managing Director

omar@yacapital.com

Omar has 25+ years of experience in the capital markets advising institutional investors in both the public and the private market. He has been an active advisor and investor (endowment and hedge fund) in the alternative investment...

Read more

Peter Formanek, CPA

Founder & Managing Partner

914-777-0100

peter@yacapital.com

Peter has 30+ years experience advising fund managers, family offices and companies. He has been involved in over 300 transactions over the course of his career and is also involved in the private equity field providing deal...

Read more

Raju Panjwani

Managing Director, Investment Banking

raju@yacapital.com

Raju has 30+ years’ varied experience in financial services and technology. He has been involved in risk management, operations / technology, business strategy, advising large and mid-sized clients at C-levels, and executing M&A...

Read more

Raquel Formanek, CFA

raquel@yacapital.com

Raquel specializes in quantitative investment analysis. Most recently, she was a quantitative analyst at Voya Investment Management when she helped enhance and grow several domestic and international mutual funds. Previously, she...

Read more

Sasson Posner

Managing Director

sasson@yacapital.com

Sasson has originated, structured and distributed structured credit and structured insurance/reinsurance products throughout his career at Centre Re, Lehman Brothers, Willis Re, and Deutsche Bank, where he was most recently for the...

Read more

Scott Baldwin

Vice President

scott@yacapital.com

Scott has been associated with the securities and futures industry since 1981. He has been instrumental in the creation, formation and coordination of proprietary and client driven commodity investment solutions, as well as the...

Read more

Shajan Ninan

Managing Director - Equity Research, Research Principal

shajan@ycapital.com

Shajan has 18+ years of progressively diverse experience in investment banking, equity research, M&A, and financial advisory businesses on Wall Street. Besides his Wall Street interests, Mr. Ninan teaches finance courses to...

Read more

Stanley Tobin

Senior Director, Consumer & Latin America

stanley@yacapital.com

Stan has 30+ years experience in fundraising and business development, at Golub Capital, Institutional Credit Partners, Guggenheim Partners & DB/Alex Brown. Stan received a BS in Marketing from Lehigh University, and is proficient in...

Read more

Stefanos Michalis

Senior Advisor – Europe & MENA

stefanos@yacapital.com

Stefanos has 20 years of experience in shipping and shipping finance. He has successfully structured numerous shipping deals across the globe, executed rounds of financing, in debt and equity and established JVs. He served as Vice...

Read more

Tad Bull

Managing Director, Compliance and Administration

tad@yacapital.com

Tad has 30+ years of experience in broker-dealer compliance, financial operations, and senior management. He is the compliance and Fin-Op advisor/professional for several broker-dealers in the US. Prior experience includes equity and...

Read more

Thomas Kane

Senior Managing Director

thomas@yacapital.com

Tom has 35+ years’ experience in investment banking, debt and equity capital raising, leasing and complex restructuring assignments. Sectors include Aerospace, Maritime, Technology, Telecommunications and Life Sciences. He has...

Read more

Tim Busler

Managing Director

tim@yacapital.com

Tim has 25+ years of investment banking experience as an attorney, M&A advisor and leveraged lender covering private equity and financial sponsors across multiple sectors, as well as, fund formation and placement experience with...

Read more

Todd Slater

Managing Director, Head of Consumer Group

todd@yacapital.com

Todd has 23 years experience in Consumer Investment Banking and Sell-Side Capital Markets having served in senior roles at Threadstone Advisors, Lazard Capital Markets, and UBS Securities. Todd was also a senior executive and women's...

Read more

Tom Bronner

Vice President, Real Estate, Financial Services, Energy, Healthcare/Life Sciences

tom@yacapital.com

Tom has 25+ years experience in financial services including senior roles at Lloyds Bank, National Bank of Canada, Federal Reserve Bank of NY and TD Bank. Tom received his BA in Economics from Columbia University. FINRA Licenses 63 and 82.

Read more

Traci E. Rhone

Vice President of Business Development

305 333-6769

traci@yacapital.com

Traci E. Rhone is the Vice President of Business Development at Young America Capital. She has more than 20 years of experience in Psychology and Media. Currently licensed by the Department of Health in Florida. Ms. Rhone holds a...

Read more